LANIAKEA MONTESSORI SCHOOL

2019-2020 SCHOOL CALENDAR

Friday, August 09 .........................................................Meet the Teacher

Monday, August 12 ....................................................... First Day for Students

Monday, September 2 .................................................... Holiday - Labor Day

Thursday, September 16..........................................…. Individual Parent Meetings for Primary

Friday, October 4 ……………………………………….Holiday - UF Homecoming

Friday, October 18........................................................... Teacher Workday/Pupil Holiday

Friday, October 25......................................................... Send Report Cards Home

Thursday-Friday, November 7-8 .......................................International Montessori Conference & Continuing Education for Teachers / School Closed

Monday, November 11…..................................................Holiday / Veterans Day

Monday, November 25 - Tuesday, November 26 ..................Teacher Workday/Pupil Holiday

Wednesday, November 27 – Friday, November 29 ........... Holiday - Thanksgiving 

Friday, December 21 .................................................. Teacher Workday / Pupil Holiday

Monday, December 23 - Friday, January 3........................Winter Holidays

Monday, January 6 …………………………………..Student/Teacher Holiday

Tuesday, January 7 .......................................................Classes resume

Friday, January 17 ..................................................... Pupil Holiday / Teacher Workday

Monday, January 20................................................. Holiday / ML King Day

Friday, January 24 .................................................... Send Report Cards Home

Monday, February 17……............................................. Holiday / President's Day

Friday, March 20.............................................................. Teacher Workday/Pupil Holiday

Monday, March 23 - Friday, March 27 ......................................Spring Holiday

Friday, April 10.............................................................. Send Report Cards Home

Monday, May 25................................................................Holiday / Memorial Day

Friday, May 29...................................................................Last Day of School

Monday, June 3................................................................ Post-Planning - Report Cards Mailed

*Please note: Our calendar is based upon the Alachua County School Board calendar with a few minor additions. We reserve the right to make any changes to the schedule as necessary. We will attempt to give prior notice for any adjustments. We cannot be held responsible for schedule changes due to weather related issues or other unforeseen circumstances.